Five MPH students selected for AHEC Scholars Program

Five UF MPH students have been selected to participate in the AHEC Scholars Program. The Florida AHEC Scholars Program will provide students with interprofessional learning opportunities focused on building the skills and competencies needed to help transform primary care and improve patient care. Students will explore current and emerging healthcare topics including behavioral health, social determinants of health, practice transformation, cultural competency, interprofessional education and other emerging issues. They will also participate in community-based fieldwork placements in addition to receiving networking opportunities with leaders and providers statewide. After completion of the AHEC Scholars program, students will receive a national certificate recognizing them as an AHEC Scholar.

The five students selected for this program are Charlee Ford, Isabelle Wandenkolk, Demetra Pantelis, Andrew Cistola, and Scott Cohen.

For more information about the Florida AHEC Scholars Program, click the image below to be redirected.

AHEC Scholars logo