Epidemiology Students Win MPH Exemplary Student Awards

On April 28, 2017, PHHP held its annual convocation to celebrate outstanding students and graduates. Among the awards presented was the annual MPH Exemplary Student Award, recognizing excellent academic performance, strong student leadership, and commitment to public health values and ethics. The awardees of the Exemplary Student Award are chosen by the faculty who teach in the MPH Program. Kelly Chapman and Denise McIntyre, two summer 2016 MPH graduates with concentrations in Epidemiology, were this year’s recipients. Ms. Chapman is currently a PhD student in anthropology, and Ms. McIntyre is working as a Clinical Research Coordinator in the UF Department of Pediatrics while applying for medical school.

Other MPH Epidemiology students honored at PHHP Convocation were Kaitlyn Jacobs (Outstanding Epidemiology MPH Student), Aleksandra Gasparova (Best All Around MPH Epidemiology Student), and Matthew von Zimmerman (Epidemiology Ambassador). Congratulations to all on their awards and on the completion of their degrees!