2017 Delta Omega-Beta Upsilon Induction of new Members

The Beta Upsilon Chapter of Delta Omega, the Public Health Honor Society, held its annual induction luncheon on April 26 at the Sweetwater Branch Inn. The Chapter inducted 19 new members including Honorary member Dr. Michael Lauzardo, who was recognized for having meritorious distinction in public health and who delivered the keynote address.  The chapter also recognized Wendy Resnick,  Senior Director, Finance and ICAP Advisor at UF Health Shands, with this year’s Public Health Champions Award. Three faculty members were inducted: Dr. Joseph Bisesi, Dr. Anthony Maurelli, and Dr. Susan McGorry. Four alumni were recognized with membership: Dr. Van Brass II, Johanna Pringle, Dr. Steven Smith, and Dr. Elizabeth Wood. And eleven new student members were inducted: Dr. Donna Carden, Dr. Makyba Charles-Ayinde, Aleksandra Gasparova, Hsiaochu Hsu, Kelsea LeBeau, Cara McDonnell, Haley Rademacher, Laura Ramirez, Karen Restrepo, Brittney Roth, and Akemi Wijayabahu. Congratulations to all of our honorees!