MPH students are admitted into one of six concentration areas, from which the number and type of advanced specialty course credits are determined. The concentration areas are Biostatistics, Environmental Health, Epidemiology, Public Health Management and Policy, Public Health Practice, and Social and Behavioral Sciences. Each concentration has unique requirements that have been designed to prepare students to become public health professionals in their chosen area of interest.

Please select a concentration below to review credit hours and course requirements.

Link to Biostatistics Concentration
Link to Environmental Health concentration
Link to Epidemiology concentration
Link to public health practice concentration Link to social and behavioral science concentration Link to public health policy and management concentration